Dublin, Ireland, resounds with the Divine name (Read More)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Process of becoming a disciple of Jagadguru Shree Kripalu Ji Maharaj (Read More)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Students learning about Jagadguru Kripalu Ji Maharaj(Read More)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Shree Maharajji being featured on Main Page of English Wikipedia

Click here to visit English Wikipedia Main Page (See Shree Maharajji's reference in the "Did you know" section)

Wikipedia administrators have selected to include information about Jagadguru Shree Kripaluji Maharaj in the "Did you know" section on the Main Page of the English Wikipedia. The "Did you know" section features interesting facts taken from Wikipedia's newest content, of the format "Did you know that...?" After a thorough review process, Wikipedia is currently featuring the following interesting fact about Shree Maharajji:

Did you know that after giving seven days of speeches before 500 Hindu scholars, Jagadguru Kripalu Maharaj was named fifth Jagadguru (world teacher) at the age of 34?


Click here to view English Wikipedia's home page where this is mentioned (look under the "Did you know..." heading). There are specific requirements for being chosen to be included in Wikipedia's "Did you know" section, including that the statement must be factual and be interesting to a wide variety of people.

The main page of the English Wikipedia is used by many people as an entry point. It currently receives between 4 and 5 million page views every day. That’s a tremendous amount of traffic, and it guarantees that anything linked from that page is going attract alot of readers. This is a great chance for the worldwide English speaking Wikipedia community to learn more about Shree Maharajji.

Jagadguru Shree Kripaluji Maharaj is currently being featured there for 8 hours, having started at the following times:

Los Angeles: 16:00 (Dec 13th)
New York: 19:00 (Dec 13th)
London: 00:00 (Dec 14th)
New Delhi: 05:30 (Dec 14th)
Sydney: 11:00 (Dec 14th)

Update: For those who missed it, here is a screenshot (Click to enlarge)-

Jagadguru Kripalu Maharaj featured on wikipedia

No comments: